Books

FINAL Final Fried Windows Front Cover Only

In the tradition of Asimov, Heinlein, H.G. Wells, and Lewis Carroll; Elgon Williams has created a universe where imagination rules and reality is not what it seems.

Leave your world behind and enter an adventure forever lost but never forgotten. Where only magic is real, and anything is possible.

When Brent Woods, a middle-aged computer technician delivers a new computer system to an eccentric woman who lives in a strange house with no windows, she offers to reconnect him with his childhood dreams and fantastic imagination. Alongside his best friend Lucy, Brent explores the seemingly infinite possibilities of the “Inworld” where she lives, a place where everything about anything can change with a thought. Nevertheless, in the process of remembering his past as Carlos, Lord of Bartoul in the Interrealm, Brent exposes a dark potential that threatens his family and his life as he knows it.

When his youngest daughter is attacked in her dreams by the same forces that took away his kingdom, and Lucy’s. Brent seeks answers that lie somewhere in the truth of what happened in his past, and how he lost his connection to the Interrealm. He must find a way to correct his mistakes and solve the puzzle of his best friend’s life.

Fried Windows: In a Light White Sauce is an unforgettable journey into imagination—a feast of delightful characters whose perspective of their worlds will change the way you think about yours—forever.

unnamed

 

 

becoming_thuperman_comp_1

What if you could take make believe and make it real?

It’s the summer of 1988 and little is normal about Will and Sandra, except for the name of their town, Normal, Illinois. The two precocious eight-year-olds share overactive imaginations, a love of baseball and genuine affection for each other. But over the course of a single, fateful week at the beginning of their summer vacation the duo discovers budding superhero powers.

Each day is a new adventure and an excuse for them to get on their bikes and enjoy being kids. Down the street from where they live is a spooky old house. An elderly woman and her older brother live there along with an overly protective dog that barks at the kids, frightening them as they pass by the house on their bikes. Children in the neighborhood believe the old lady is actually a witch and the old house is haunted. And there’s a rumor that she keeps kids locked in her basement.

Sandra helps Will overcome his lack of confidence. Will convinces Sandra to stand up to her mother and become what she wants to be. Together, the kids use a map/maze that Sandra created to explore their imaginations, taking a detour through a fantastic world where they serve as fairy royalty. But when reality rudely intrudes on their idyllic world, Will and Sandra unlock their true potential as a crime fighting team when they are forced to save the day from two dangerous men.

unnamed

 

My Books are available Worldwide with distribution through Amazon and Ingram. If you can’t find my books on the shelves of your bookstore or library, please ask them to order. To buy now, go to my Amazon Author’s Page